Supporters of SCAJ

Financial Supporters of SCAJ

Thank you to all of our contributors for your continued support.  If you would like to support SCAJ, please click here!

Capital Club Members

William E. Applegate, IV
J. Edward Bell, III
Jennifer Burnett
Shane M. Burroughs
Alexander B. Cash
Mark D. Chappell
Kevin R. Dean
C. Carter Elliott, Jr.
Anthony L. Harbin
S. Randall Hood
T. David Hoyle
Badge Humphries
Rodney C. Jernigan, Jr.
Gerald D. Jowers, Jr.
Mark C. Joye
Anne McGinness Kearse
Gregory D. Keith
Patrick E. Knie
Wade S. Kolb, Jr.
Daniel W. Luginbill
Ian D. Maguire
Ronald A. Maxwell
W. Hugh McAngus, Jr.
J. Richards McCrae, III
Theile Branham McVey
H. Patterson McWhirter
S. Kirk Morgan, Jr.
R. Alexander Murdaugh
John S. Nichols
Nihar M. Patel
Robert V. PhillipsJohn H. Price, Jr.
Gerald E. Reardon
Lynn Seithel
George T. Sink
J. P. Strom, Jr.
Bert G. Utsey, III
David R. Williams
Kathryn Williams
David B. Yarborough, Jr.
Matthew E. Yelverton

Sustaining Members 

Luther J. Battiste, III
W. Harold Christian, Jr.
M. W. Cockrell, III
Eugene C. Covington, Jr.
Summer D. Eudy
O. Fayrell Furr, Jr.
F. Renee Gaters
Barry B. George
Daniel S. Haltiwanger
Ken W. Harrell
Shelly Leeke
Sydney J. Lynn
Margie Bright Matthews
John R. Moorman
Christopher Pracht
Joseph F. Rice
Kenneth M. Suggs
William P. Walker, Jr.

Contributing Members 

Kenneth C. Anthony, Jr.
Keith M. Babcock
Mark D. Ball
Kenneth E. Berger
Mark S. Berglind
Brian L. Boger
Elizabeth Middleton Burke
James D. Callahan
Matthew W. Christian
Ronnie L. Crosby
Richard V. Davis
Sherod H. Eadon, Jr.
Frank L. Eppes
William N. Epps, Jr.
John G. Felder, Jr.
Gary Finklea
Robert F. Goings
Daniel E. Henderson
J. Kevin Holmes
Gedney M. Howe, III
Richard A. Hricik
Christopher G. Isgett
Steven M. Krause
Andrew W. Kunz
John C. Land, III
Michael R. Lee
J. Thomas McElveen, III
Floyd S. Mills, III
Pamela R. Mullis
Randolph Murdaugh, IV
William H. Nicholson, III
Mitchell A. Norrell
W. Scott Palmer
John E. Parker
Nelson R. Parker
John R. Peace
Eric H. Philpot
Irvin H. Philpot, III
Gary W. Popwell, Jr.
David Price
Frederick W. Riesen, III
Stephen B. Smauels
Karl H. Smith
George W. Speedy
Mark C. Tanenbaum
Alan D. Toporek
Tabor Vaux
Robertson H. Wendt, Jr.
Charles W. Whetstone, Jr.
Mitchell J. Williams
Steve Wukela, Jr.


Contact SCAJ

With full-time staff available to our members, SCAJ is here to answer your questions.  Give us a call or send us an email and let us know how we can serve you!

Contact Us



The South Carolina Association for Justice (SCAJ) was founded over 50 years ago by a small group of trial lawyers. Since then, our mission has been to serve our members and those we are sworn to protect.  We work to uphold and defend the constitutions of our state and nation. We fight tirelessly to protect the rights of the individual; to seek justice through open and fair courtrooms; to resist unjust laws; to support policies that hold wrongdoers accountable; to strengthen the civil justice system through education; and to uphold the highest standards of ethical conduct and integrity in the legal profession.

Learn More


Members Only

    List Servers
    Member Directory
    Update Your Information
    Expert Depositions
    Legal Forms
    Privacy Policy



    1901 Gadsden Street
    Columbia, SC 29201